Tastings

Sep / 05 Wein mit Weitblick, Mödling
Sep / 24 Vinaturel Tasting, Hamburg
Sep / 25 Rootstock, Helsinki
Oct / 15 Vinaturel Tasting, Düsseldorf
Oct / 16 Vinaturel Tasting, Frankfurt
Nov / 05&06 RAW Wine Fair, New York City
Nov / 12&13 RAW Wine Fair, Los Angeles

Our new look

We gave our bottles a new look a while ago. The cow remains the focus point of our labels because we see it as the symbol of soil fertility and humus formation. Since cows are among the oldest domesticated working animals, we see them as the creatures which bridge the gap between humans and the animal kingdom. Also, we do have 800 of them!

Cows provide sufficient manure and natural fertiliser on our farm, which makes it possible for us to create fertile soils self-sufficiently. They ensure that we can count on our soil as a powerful basis of life in the future.

The 2015 vintage

“We couldn’t have asked for better!” That is our short and sweet summary of the 2015 vintage in Pamhagen. The summer was quite dry, with two rain showers arriving just in time. We had therefore decided to irrigate the vines just once, to avoid problems linked to water stress. This way, the grapes were able to ripen nicely during the dry autumn season. Harvest conditions were excellent: we had no rain, the grapes were healthy with no signs of rot, and we could leisurely pick and choose our harvest days according to grape variety and vineyard site.

The acidity levels in the wines are slightly lower this vintage, but they still show an elegant structure and beautifully balanced ripeness. The reds, in particular, have an exceptionally dark colour and long finish.

Our Waldorf school

To us, the Waldorf school that we founded is a rich source and seed for the future. Its approach to education focuses on the holistic development of the child and also builds connections between the once united bilingual Austrian/Hungarian cultural landscapes of our Pannonian border region.

The school building, originally an old farmstead, also forms a connection to nature. Sheep, chickens, cats and fruit trees are very much part of the pupils’ lively school breaks.

September 2016 marks the beginning of a new chapter for us. The school, which sprouted in our cosy spot here in Pamhagen, has become too small. Due to several enquiries from the district, we decided to look for a new location and found a property in Neusiedl, near the train station. The new premises are ideally situated for public access and border directly on wide meadows and the “Schilfgürtel“– the reed belt surrounding Lake Neusiedl. The plot is large enough for a Waldorf kindergarten and a school ranging from Grades 1 to 8.

Verkostungen

Nov / 19 Vina Spacirka, Banska Stiavnica
Nov / 21 Renaissance Tasting, Zürich
Nov / 27 Raw Wine Fair, Berlin
Nov / 27 Raw Afterparty @ Wild Things
Dez / 02 Label Grand Pre-Party @ Marktwirtschaft
Dez / 03 Label Grand Karaktere, Wien

Von Bauer zu Bauer

Tag der offenen Tür für Kollegen und Fachleute.

Austausch und Weiterentwicklung der Biodynamie ist uns wichtig. Wir haben uns daher entschlossen die vielen Anfragen übers Jahr von Umsteigern oder Interessierten zu bündeln und bieten einen Besuchs-Nachmittag für Fragen, Hofrundgang, Gespräche über Biodynamie, fachlich und praktische Themen, Präparate-Arbeit, etc an.
Wir bitten um Anmeldung, entweder per Mail an ofice@meinklang.at oder telefonisch unter
+43 2174 21680

Freitag, 17. April 2017

Samstag, 10. Juni 2017

Lese 2015

Den Jahrgang 2015 kann man in Pamhagen kurz und bündig zusammenfassen: „Besser geht’s nicht!“ Der Sommer war eher trocken, zwei Regengüsse kamen gerade noch rechtzeitig. Wir hatten uns daher entschieden, die Reben einmal zu bewässern, damit es zu keinen Trockenstress-Situationen kommt. So konnten die Trauben in einem trockenen Herbst gut reifen. Die Lesezeit war brillant, kein Regen, gesunde Trauben, keine Fäulnis, den Erntetag konnte man sich je nach Sorte und Lage ganz entspannt aussuchen.

Die Säuregehalte in den Weinen sind etwas geringer, dennoch zeigen sie eine finessenreiche Struktur, haben eine schöne balancierte Reife und vor allem die Roten eine besonders dunkle Farbe sowie langen Abgang.

Waldorfschule

Als fruchtbare Quelle und Samenkorn für die Zukunft sehen wir die von uns begründete Waldorfschule. Eine Pädagogik, die den Blick auf die ganzheitliche Kindesentwicklung legt wirkt auch brückenbauend im Hinblick auf den pannonischen Grenzraum und die zweisprachige ungarisch-österreichische Kulturlandschaft, die einst vereint war.

Ein alter Bauernhof, der zur Schule wurde, bildet demnach die Verbindung zur Natur. Schafe, Hühner, Katzen und Obstbäume begleiten den lebendigen Pausenalltag.

Im September 2016 beginnt ein neues Kapitel. Die im trauten Rahmen bei uns in Pamhagen gewachsene Schule ist zu klein geworden. Aufgrund vieler Anfragen aus dem Bezirk haben wir uns für einen neuen Standort entschieden und in Neusiedl in der Nähe des Bahnhofes ein ideal öffentlich erreichbares Grundstück gefunden, das direkt an den Schilfgürtel und die weiten Wiesen angrenzt. So ist auch wieder genügend Platz für einen Waldorfkindergarten und Klassen von der 1. bis zur 8. Schulstufe.